Seventeen Body Peace: This week I vow to…

“Accept that beauty isn’t just about my looks. It’s my awesome personality and my energy that creates a whole, unique package.”

I love this vow so much, because it reminds me to not get caught up with appearances. It’s so easy to judge both yourself and others solely by their looks, but there’s so much more to every person. I want to start focusing on giving people more complements based off of who they are as a person, not based off how flattering a dress looks on them (Although it’s okay to give those complements every once in a while too!)

You are…

Leave a Reply

